top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMars

A Slice of Me




Welcome to The Daily Mars, a rant about anything and everything, from Wattpad to just our daily lives, since mine is super boring at the moment.


I'm your host and I'm pretty sure you know who I am if you're actually reading this, but in case you don't let me introduce myself, my name is Mars and yes it is a pen name.


Now I'm sure absolutely no one is going to be reading this but when has that ever stopped me. Quite surprisingly, people think that boring little me would make for a good topic, which I still totally disagree on, but what do I know.


For what's it's worth I'm actually going to introduce myself to the best of my ability which is very little because I much rather describe a fictional character.


You must be wondering, now who exactly is this Mars and how the heck did I get here? Two very good questions, the problem is I only have answers to one of them and I'm going to do it in third person just to make myself seem important.


Mars is a quirky fifteen year old know it all, who thought it'd be an incredible idea to skip a grade just because she thought she was too smart for it. She is currently in her final year of high school and quite frankly has a total count of 5 in real life friends, cliche I know.


She associates with others but can't really term them as her friends because they've only seen less than 10% of the real her. Hence, the lack of both her social and love life.


Mars is shy but once she warms up to you, she's someone who'd wish you'd never met, she tends to go a little crazy.


She likes to spend her time eating cake, stuffing ice cream down her throat, eating chocolate and constantly daydreaming over fictional boys wishing they were real.


Although she has a terrible eating habit, she manages to keep a slim physique which is thanks to her genetics.


Mars is an avid reader of every genre except horror and she also writes from time to time, although she's never completed a book in her life thanks to the procrastinator in her, but hopefully that will change.


She is a Hufflepuff by heart and has the personality traits of an INFP. She is a Libra and has the birthstone Tourmaline, even though she had no idea of that till early in the day.


She is a constant daydreamer and has been voted most likely to be a witch by her friends, because of her sudden interest in magic.


She's super friendly but yet super paranoid so she tends to freak out a lot over the slightest things. Maybe it's because she's a friendly introvert but who knows.


Mars is far from perfect and has so many flaws that the word count of this post would be a lot. But her main flaws are, she's way too trusting, she can't dance to save her life, she's way too awkward, she thinks way too much and she lacks the confidence that she wishes she has.


❛❛But why cover up your flaws when they make you who you are.❜❜ That is a saying she constantly repeats to herself which she stole from a song that was meant for a kids movie.


Her favourite genre of music is, well she doesn't have one, she listens to anything that sounds good to her ears. She has no special skills whatsoever because she likes to dabble in a bit of everything.


Some very random facts about her is that she's left-handed and she loves pandas so much. I guess that's all you need to know about her.


It's nice to finally introduce myself and even nicer to meet all of you. Thank you for reading till the end, I know it was super boring. If you haven't already you can subscribe so anytime I post you'll be notified and also click that like button below (imagine I said that like a professional YouTuber)


Lots of chocolate bunnies,

Mars.




Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page